Iron Springs JC Flyer IPA

(Always drink responsibly.  Seek help when alcohol affects your life and the lives of those around you.  For readers of a legal drinking age.)

jc flyer ipa

A big thanks to our local Whole Foods for continuing to provide a selection of beer that not only delights the palate, but now I can say inspires a trip.  I’ve never been to Fairfax, one of the greenest towns in the nation in many ways.  It is the home of Iron Springs Pub & Brewery where everything is made by hand on site, including the beer.  I got a bottle of JC Flyer IPA at my Whole Foods, and it is an easy going brew.  There are very mild floral notes in the flavor, helping to balance the bitterness found in the typical IPA.  With 7% ABV, unknown IBU, and three types of hops, this is a bold, flavorful beer that I’d want to have again, paired with something at the pub in Fairfax.  Now that it’s officially summer for me and I’m off until August, it’s just a matter of picking a day to go up.  Give Back Tuesday when certain proceeds go to charities and organizations, live music on Wednesday nights, or maybe June 21 for the release of a new ale?  I have two and a half months, I will surely make it happen.

Posted on June 2, 2013, in Specialty Brews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

