Ninkasi Total Domination IPA

(Always drink responsibly.  Seek help when alcohol affects your life and the lives of those around you.  For readers of a legal drinking age.)

ninkasi total domination 026

I met Ninkasi for the first time at the Craft Beer Festival two weeks back.  Admittedly, after sampling so many brews I was in no shape to say much on behalf of the distinct characteristics, so since then I’ve made an attempt to find those beers again and write with a bit more detail about their wonders.  Ninkasi Brewery of Eugene, OR is named for the Sumerian goddess of beer.  Zach found the Total Domination IPA with 6.7% ABV and 65 IBU (enough acronyms!) when we were getting gas at the quaint mom-and-pop station just up the street from our new digs.  I thought it was fairly light in flavor upon first sip, but I didn’t know it was 65 IBU until after tasting it.  Yes, it was bitter, but I like bitter so sometimes I see through that.  I guess by light, I mean that the flavor itself danced and was mild, making this very sippable and enjoyable.  “Worship the goddess,” indeed.

Posted on May 2, 2013, in Specialty Brews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I just found your blog and so far, I like everything about it. Food+Beer+Photography=Cheers!

Leave a Reply

