Lagunitas WTF Ale

(Always drink responsibly.  Seek help when alcohol affects your life and the lives of those around you.  For readers of a legal drinking age.)

wilco tango foxtrot

wilco tango foxtrot

I’ve had this before, but not as a blogger.  Contemplating the label I realized tonight that Wilco Tango Foxtrot stands for WTF, and that’s what I thought about this Lagunitas ale upon first taste – it’s not what I expected.  At 59 IBU and 7.85% alcohol by volume, this limited release is surprisingly light and almost fruity in flavor despite its deep, dark color.  By itself it’s great but I imagine it would be super yummy with seafood.  Heck, it’d probably be good with anything.  I’ve liked every Lagunitas I’ve tried.

Posted on March 3, 2013, in Specialty Brews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have had this one and loved it. If you are trying to compare reviews and looking for other great beers to try follow my blog for the best recommendations.

Leave a Reply

